Changing Hearts Saving Lives Building Families

This Year we had a great banquet with an amazing turnout.  Our theme this year was focused on Changing Hearts, Saving Lives and Building Families.  Our Keynote Speaker, Jason Jones who touched on his past life and how abortion had affected him and the reason he stands up for the Pro-Life movement. Our two client testimonies shared how CTLC provided care, help and resources; giving them hope and courage to choose LIFE for their babies.  Central Texas Life Care continues to do our best to provide each client with love, an open mind and an open heart.  We are also glad to say that in the last few months we were able to see 29 clients make professions of Faith!  We are also proud to announce that 31 babies have been saved from abortion.  We are so excited to see God’s work and His word come to life and touch those we serve at our center.  Thanks to the generosity and faithfulness of supporting volunteers, churches and friends our center has grown beyond what we have ever expected.  Central Texas Life Care stands behind our mission to minister to the physical, emotional, and spiritual needs of women and men facing challenges of an unplanned pregnancy.    It was an amazing night and because of faithful donors we were able to raise $95,508.07 that very night!  

Priscilla’s Story

Priscillas Story

 

“If you think you have blown God’s plan for your life, Rest assured, because you are not that powerful.”

It was night. I remember lying in bed thinking and then realizing I had missed my period. I took one of the pregnancy tests I had in my drawer. The test was positive…I was pregnant. I was happy because I knew this is what I wanted. I then soon experienced an overwhelming feeling of being scared. I was scared because I already had a child from a prior relationship. Plus what was my family going to think? I was living with them at the time. There was no extra room and they were already helping me out as it is. I was nervous on how Joseph was going to react. Almost immediately, I sent him a picture of the positive test result…..He texted back, asking what it meant. I told him that we were going to have a baby. He then texted saying he was scared and if he could call instead. We both thought we could not become pregnant simply because I considered myself to be underweight. I was feeling pretty content with the situation, up until I heard him say that he wasn’t ready to have a baby. This….was, really hard for me to process. During the next few weeks, we had many more conversations following that one. I tried my best to understand where he was coming from, BUT if I’m honest, it was all just too surreal. I felt quite distant from him because of it…. it was a very confusing time for us…..Eventually we weighed our options, with adoption not being one of them. So in the end, it really came down to all or nothing. Either we were going to end the pregnancy, or go through with it.

 Despite everything, I had convinced myself that I would go through with the procedure to please Joseph. Especially if it meant saving our relationship because I knew how scared he was and I loved him. We walked into Planned Parenthood and were scheduled a consultation appointment. Might I mention, if this procedure could be done in one visit, I would not be here talking with you today, because the abortion would have been done. Only because the procedure is completed in 4 visits, did we have the time to really think, process, and talk a bit more. On the second visit, I was given the abortion pill in a bottle. This pill would stop the heartbeat of my baby. Then later, during a separate visit, I would be given another, and final pill that would completely rid the baby from my body. However, deep down, I knew that if I went through with the abortion, I would have resentment toward Joseph and that I could not be with him because of it. Although we already had the pill with us, and I could have taken it at any given moment in time, it stayed laying on top of my dresser.

 I called Central Texas Life Care and they helped me with a pregnancy test and ultrasound. I knew how Joseph felt about the pregnancy, but I took him along hoping he would have second thoughts. While I was receiving counseling there, Joseph was reading an educational booklet in the lobby room, explaining abortion and its effects. This was enough for him to see the short and long term impacts abortion would have on me. That same day, we left hearing our baby’s heartbeat, received a couple of our very first pictures of our baby, and a proof of pregnancy to begin steps toward prenatal care. Central Texas Life Care has been, and is still currently being, a great support system. Specifically, The Material Assistance Program prepared us as parents to know exactly what to expect in our pregnancy, and especially helped Joseph become more confident in being ready to be a dad. We’ve learned so much through this program as well as receive generous baby items every time we attend.

 Months in, we found out the gender and named our daughter Aiala…..She is so beautiful. And I’m the lucky one because I am her mom. She means everything to me. Joseph became the best father I could have ever asked for. It breaks my heart to share that he passed away unexpectedly last week. But I will forever have with me the heartfelt memories of his great love for Aiala. He was the one who did most of her diaper changing and bathing, and all the while working overnight shifts. And if I must admit, he’s was also the one who got the most smiles out of her. It’s no denying she looks completely like him. She will always be a daddy’s girl. She will be raised right and with love. And with the help of God, I pray that she won’t ever have to experience the option of abortion. I know God was with us and guiding us, the whole time through all of this. Recently, I read something inspirational that said, “If you think you have blown God’s plan for your life, Rest assured, because you are not that powerful.” …..I see now His powerful plan for me and my daughter’s life and I am grateful to live out His blessings.

A very powerful story shared and touched the hearts of many who attended CTLC’s event.

Mary’s Story

 

“it’s not fair that your baby dies for you to have your freedom”  Marys Story

My name is Mary. I am 20 years old. I was born in Nebraska and raised in Mexico. Here’s my story of how I found out I was pregnant and my journey ever since.

When I found out I was pregnant I was shocked. I couldn’t believe it. I was scared because I didn’t have a relationship with the father. I felt so many emotions. I couldn’t keep them to myself a moment longer. I texted him. He wasn’t happy with the news. He told me his life was over. He said he wasn’t ready to be a father.

He came to my apartment and had an agenda. He didn’t want the baby. I told him, I wasn’t ready either and that I was still processing the pregnancy. I was scared and clueless. I didn’t know how to respond to a situation like this. At that moment, without asking me, he told me he scheduled an appointment for an abortion. He was so happy to tell me that he got a discount for the procedure. I was numb and went along with his plan. I told myself, he is right. I honestly thought abortion was my only option. I didn’t want to be a single mother.

Days passed and I felt anxious. I couldn’t help but think that I was about to murder my baby. I felt sick to my stomach. I didn’t know what to do. I lost my appetite and was sleep deprived. I prayed day and night for God to help me. I finally came to my breaking point. I couldn’t keep my pregnancy a secret anymore. I had to tell my closest friend. When she learned of the scheduled abortion appointment, she panicked. She spoke wise words to me that day. She said it’s not fair that your baby dies for you to have your freedom. I knew she was right. She then urged me to tell my sister which I did. My sister cried with me and was my rock. Her search for help led me to Central Texas Life Care. This is where I found hope. I talked with my peer counselor Patricia. She was the most amazing and kindest person I had ever met. She was who I needed to express my situation, feelings, and options with. I left feeling certain I would parent my baby.

When I told the father of my baby that I was parenting, he became irate and went crazy. I endured the pregnancy without him. I felt depressed at times and I would find myself praying for a happy ending. All of the ladies at CTLC are sweet, they gathered around me throughout my pregnancy.

God honestly works in mysterious ways, because when I held my daughter for the first time, I felt free. I wasn’t alone anymore. Her father was present at her birth and fell in love with her. We are not together now but our daughter Isabella is our priority. She is the happiest princess in the world. God heard my cry and sent me Central Texas Life Care. Then He blessed me with Isabella’s life for being brave to choose life for her. It is the best reward in the world. Last month, I accepted Jesus Christ in my heart at Central Texas LifeCare. I can see now how God arranged my life story to meet Him. He had heard all my heartfelt prayers and answered them all along the way of my journey. Because of Him, I finally have my happy ending.

CTLC provides all services FREE of CHARGE to our clients.  Every client is given the opportunity to hear about Jesus and His love for them and their unborn child.

With the plans to expand our ministry and build a new facility, We would ask you to prayerfully consider the important work that is being done and what part you could play in meeting our financial needs.   If you would like to donate today and help with our mission please visit our new website at www.txlifecare.org.

 

 

Leave a comment